Fork me on GitHub

Search

Donat-O-Meter

Make donations with PayPal!
Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Oct 31
Gross Amount: $10.00
Net Balance: $9.41
Left to go: $90.59

Donations
Dante7237  ($10)Oct-30

Learn XOOPS Core

Local Support

Advertisement

XOOPS Code hosted on SourceForge

Cumulus Tag Cloud

- 2 2.5 2.6 3.0 4 6 2013 Abuse Android AntiHarvesting AntiMalUser AntiSpam API Apple Battlefield Blocks Bootstrap Captcha cell chronolabs CHUNG content CĂN demo docek download Dresses evden eve facebook Fat Food for free Gateway Google Guide herre Honeypot HP html5 Human HỘ IP iPhone jQuery Law Legal List Loss mobile module modules Monster new newbb news NHÀ online PARK Payment phone PHP Prevention profile project Protector publisher Rapid RESIDENCE responsive review Rights rmcommon Room security Sentry site Smartphone Smarty Solution Spam Studio support tag tags tdmcreate The Theme themes User userlog web weight Wishcraft xoops Xortify

New Users

Registering user

# 137872

ode64de

Welcome to XOOPS!




Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  |  Register To Post



#1 Posted on: 2008/9/27 23:09 Register New Name with space?
Hello

How do you Sign up new Name with Space between parts , like " johny Sparks" , i could do it with 2.18.2 by commit some codes on register.php file , but i dont know how to do it with XOOPS 2.30

XOOPS - XOOPS 2.3.0
PHP - 5.2.3
MySQL - 5.0.67
Server API - apache2handler

Top

xsell
Joined:
2008/9/2 13:56
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 235
(Show More) (Show Less)


#2 Posted on: 2008/9/28 13:32 Re: Register New Name with space?
Try with change of
switch ($xoopsConfigUser['uname_test_level']) {
        case 
0:
            
// strict
            
$restriction '/[^a-zA-Z0-9_-]/';
            break;
        case 
1:
            
// medium
            
$restriction '/[^a-zA-Z0-9_-<>,.$%#@!\'"]/';
            break;
        case 2:
            // loose
            
$restriction = '/[00-40]/';
            break;
        }

in /class/userutility.php to
switch ($xoopsConfigUser['uname_test_level']) {
        case 
0:
            
// strict
            
$restriction '/[^a-zA-Z0-9 _-]/';
            break;
        case 
1:
            
// medium
            
$restriction '/[^a-zA-Z0-9 _-<>,.$%#@!\'"]/';
            break;
        case 2:
            // loose
            
$restriction = '/[00-3133-40]/';
            break;
        }
.

Edit: Are there some blocks in the code window or is it me?
Anyway the modifs are: add a space after 0-9 (two occurences) and modify the third restriction to \000-\031\033-\040

Top


The art of asking questions.
ghia
Joined:
2008/7/3 14:19
From Belgium
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 4946
(Show More) (Show Less)


#3 Posted on: 2008/9/29 18:14 Re: Register New Name with space?
Thx ..

I could not read your Code , but i follow your Direction , and it did work ..with Select the level of strictness for username filtering : set to Strict but i use the third Choice .Light ( Recommended For multi byts Chars . which allow me use foreign Letter not only English letter ..

How to get it to work when i set it to light level of strictness ..

Top

xsell
Joined:
2008/9/2 13:56
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 235
(Show More) (Show Less)


#4 Posted on: 2008/9/30 4:36 Re: Register New Name with space?
I try to post again:
Quote:

switch ($xoopsConfigUser['uname_test_level']) {
case 0:
// strict
$restriction = '/[^a-zA-Z0-9 \_\-]/';
break;
case 1:
// medium
$restriction = '/[^a-zA-Z0-9 \_\-\<\>\,\.\$\%\#\@\!\\\'\"]/';
break;
case 2:
// loose
$restriction = '/[\000-\037]/';
break;
}

I don't know why the code window behaves in such a strange way (a XOOPS 2.3.0 problem?).

Top


The art of asking questions.
ghia
Joined:
2008/7/3 14:19
From Belgium
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 4946
(Show More) (Show Less)


#5 Posted on: 2008/9/30 5:49 Re: Register New Name with space?
Yes that How i edited too but like i Said this well Work if from Control Panel : System >>Preferences »» User Info Settings
then Down to : Select the level of strictness for username filtering ..

if i Set it to 'stric ' that edited way well work .. but if i set it to ' light' it well not work ..

and i have it setted for 'Light' to allow other Character to be registered with space in thier user name ,since most of my users use none English letters .

Top

xsell
Joined:
2008/9/2 13:56
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 235
(Show More) (Show Less)


#6 Posted on: 2008/9/30 7:48 Re: Register New Name with space?
Sorry, my mistake!
The code values seems to be octal in stead of the assumed decimal.
So it is /[\000-\037]/ and not /[\000-\031\033-\040]/.
I corrected it in my earlier post also.
Beware that it allows also other punctuation like ():; etc., but that's also the case with the unmodified source.

Top


The art of asking questions.
ghia
Joined:
2008/7/3 14:19
From Belgium
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 4946
(Show More) (Show Less)


#7 Posted on: 2008/9/30 17:09 Re: Register New Name with space?
Perfect !! Many Thx

Top

xsell
Joined:
2008/9/2 13:56
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 235
(Show More) (Show Less)


#8 Posted on: 2008/12/11 7:47 Re: Register New Name with space?
Thanks ghia

Top


We are supporting XOOPS www.arabxoops.com
Mowaffaq
Joined:
2004/11/28 4:25
From Libya
Group:
Registered Users
Community Coordinator (temporary)
Posts: 1250
(Show More) (Show Less)


#9 Posted on: 2009/5/16 3:05 Re: Register New Name with space?
Brilliant, are you planning to correct this in the next release?

Top

Kiwi_Chris
Joined:
2009/1/3 17:57
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 79
(Show More) (Show Less)







You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You can vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.
You cannot use topic type.
You cannot use HTML syntax.
You cannot use signature.
You cannot create pdf.
You cannot get print page.

[Advanced Search]