Drewbar
Bookmarks Module?
  • 2004/1/22 14:38

• Drewbar

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/1/22

Hello,

I am just getting started with Xoops, and one of the main functionalities I require is for individual users to be able to maintain lists of personal bookmarks. This is different from what the Links or Address modules appear offer, in that I am looking for something that allows each user to have his/her own private list.

Are there any modules that offer something like this? And, if not, would there be any interest in such a module if I made it myself?

Thanks,
-Drew

kjs222
Re: Bookmarks Module?
  • 2004/1/22 15:01

• kjs222

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/3/1 1

Please look at XOOPS integrated notifications bookmark feature. I havn't done too much work on notifications myself, but I know that this feature exists and is integrated (to some extent) already. You can view notificaitons through the User Menu -> Notifications link.

In order for users to have access to bookmark feature, you must turn it on in the module settings. Not all modules have notifications (though increasingly more do).

Hope that helps.
Keith

Drewbar
  • 2004/1/22 15:21

• Drewbar

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/1/22

Hi,

Thanks for your response. I fear I may have been unclear in what I am looking for. I wasn't looking for a way to bookmark certain portions of a Xoops-site vis-a-vis Notifications. Rather, I want a way for users to be able to put together a list of their own preferred sites (i.e., "www.xoops.org", "blah.com", etc). Much like the Bookmarks function of most browsers, except users would be able to access their bookmarks from home, work, school, etc.

Thanks,
-Drew

WarDick
  • 2004/1/22 15:29

• WarDick

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2003/9/13