I am waiting for Naish ...

hsalazar
Re: a dinamyc menu on top and a single block to show content
  • 2004/3/14 23:10

• hsalazar

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/2/6 1

bendell:

The module will be available to all as soon as Naish's team has it ready. Please read the newsletter WOX: in this issue's interview, Naish answers your question.

Just as you, I'm waiting eagerly.

Cheers.

bendell
  • 2004/3/14 20:36

• bendell

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/3/14

I'm a newbie to XOOPS so maybe this is a dumb question I have seen a lot of discussion about module for the TigraMenu being written and then a Quote from Salazar saying that he received a TigraMenu4Xoops for free. Does anyone know if a module is freely available yet? and if so, where? I have not been able to track it down.

DobePhat
Re: a dinamic menus
  • 2004/3/6 2:15

• DobePhat

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/4/15

salazar,
(or whoever else)

I examined the dynamic menu scriptss...real similar to some ones I was experimenting...in fact there are about four different ones I've been messing with...

And they ALL have one problem.... (and this may be on my End..Im stumped)...
In a Static Html Page The Positioning works great...even on your example for instance....you start to resize your window....the menu stays where it should...

Throw one of these menus into a xoopsified page (a la theme.html for instance) and all sorta of wacky results. You have to use absolute URLS to call the scripts...
and sometimes the css too...

But the #1 thing thats irritating me is that the menu floats ! ie: you start to resize your window...BAM...that menu is floating everywhere....

Again...not a Problem I've encountered on statc HTML...
Has anyone encountered this problem? It's truly annoying...