markian markian
  • Just popping in
  • Just popping in
  • Joined: 2004/12/19 16:53
  • From sdadas
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 78
  • Posted on: 2005/12/18 16:18
XOOPS path check: Script is not inside XOOPS_ROOT_PATH and cannot run. #1
i tried transfer my XOOPS to other hosting..
i already uploaded the MySQL database.. and edited the mainfile.php.. i know i put correct XOOPS_ROOT_PATH
and XOOPS_URL. but... its says XOOPS path check: Script is not inside XOOPS_ROOT_PATH and cannot run.

i searched it here at xoops.org i saw some topics.. solution there is editing the http://domain.com at .sql file to the new
http://domain.net/folder. but at my case.. its different.. coz it just the same prefix of the database tables and domain name... can any1 help me.. pls..
markian markian
  • Just popping in
  • Just popping in
  • Joined: 2004/12/19 16:53
  • From sdadas
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 78
  • Posted on: 2005/12/18 16:31
Re: XOOPS path check: Script is not inside XOOPS_ROOT_PATH and cannot run. #2
ops.. or any 1 suggest how to know my Physical path of a server ?
jonsimmonds jonsimmonds
  • Just popping in
  • Just popping in
  • Joined: 2005/1/14 10:52
  • From Leeds, UK
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 48
  • Posted on: 2005/12/18 17:50
Re: XOOPS path check: Script is not inside XOOPS_ROOT_PATH and cannot run. #3
email your new hosts support and ask them for the exact path to your home directory
erzon erzon
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2004/12/31 22:04
  • From Philippines
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 211
  • Posted on: 2005/12/19 5:07
Re: XOOPS path check: Script is not inside XOOPS_ROOT_PATH and cannot run. #4
if your using cpanel your path should be /home/yourcpanelusername/public_html/yourxoopsdir

or try this create path.php in your home directory then put this content and open it to view your path

<?php
print ($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']);
?>
How to effectively post a question in the Xoops forums? - Read here...
Design by: XOOPS UI/UX Team