dotmil
Submitted for your approval
  • 2005/4/20 1:29

• dotmil

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/9/6 2

Hey all,

This is my first attempt at a XOOPS site. Basically I started with the eirericon template and changed up a few things. I say I, but it actually involved a few folks. Now we're looking to polish it up. So, any comments or suggestions are appreciated, even negative

The URI is http://dotmepis.org; it's a community site based around MEPIS Linux. We're targeting advanced users, beginning developers, and community building. I hope you enjoy, and please comment away!

Mikhail
Re: Submitted for your approval
  • 2005/4/20 2:57

• Mikhail

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2003/1/19

Quote:

dotmil wrote:
Hey all,

This is my first attempt at a XOOPS site. Basically I started with the eirericon template and changed up a few things. I say I, but it actually involved a few folks. Now we're looking to polish it up. So, any comments or suggestions are appreciated, even negative

The URI is http://dotmepis.org; it's a community site based around MEPIS Linux. We're targeting advanced users, beginning developers, and community building. I hope you enjoy, and please comment away!

[/quote]

mepis live cd? coooll!!! what about a "xoops live cd", a micro distro just with XOOPS + php + mysql???

JMorris
  • 2005/4/20 3:35

• JMorris

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2004/4/11

I'm not big on needing to use a horizontal scroll bar on a 1024x768 screen (Firefox 1.0.3/KDE 3.4 on Fedora Core 3 Linux), but other than that, it looks really nice.

I'm a MEPIS user myself (mainly for service call work), so I'm definately interested in the content. Bookmarked for future reference!

dotmil
  • 2005/4/20 4:52

• dotmil

• Friend of XOOPS

Thanks everyone; yes the site is for MEPIS the Live-CD. I've been talking with Warren about maybe allowing some remixes, and I like the idea of the LiveCD webserver a lot. I'll pass that one along.