1
mferreira
Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/14 23:15

  • mferreira

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 57

  • Since: 2006/1/19


Hi1

I've just moved my site to my web hosting and almost everything is working fine. Multimenu is not showing the only menu in my site, if I turn debug On, it gives me:

Warning: multimenu_show() [function.multimenu-show]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/block.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/portalmaranatha.com/httpdocs:/tmp) in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 18
Warning: multimenu_show(block.php) [function.multimenu-show]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 18
Warning: multimenu_show() [function.multimenu-show]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/block.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/portalmaranatha.com/httpdocs:/tmp) in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 18
Warning: multimenu_show(block.php) [function.multimenu-show]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 18
Warning: multimenu_show() [function.include]: Failed opening 'block.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:') in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 18
Warning: main() [function.main]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/functions.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/portalmaranatha.com/httpdocs:/tmp) in file /modules/smartsection/include/common.php line 49
Warning: main(functions.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in file /modules/smartsection/include/common.php line 49
Warning: main() [function.include]: Failed opening 'functions.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:') in file /modules/smartsection/include/common.php line 49

But I cant figure out what's wrong, can somebody help me?
(Maybe there is a similar issue in smartsection)

Thanks in advance.
Sorry for my bad english... :)
I love to learn, feel free to tell me when I misspell something.
Using Xoops 2.0.16, FC4, PHP 5.0.4-10.5, Apache 2.0.54-10.4, mysql-4.1.20-1.FC4.1.

2
blueteen
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/15 7:15

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


hello,
here is a tip (french version here)

in file: /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php (near line 18)
change:
include("block.php");


with:
include XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php';



for smartsection, look near line 49 in:
/modules/smartsection/include/common.php
probably the same thing than multiMenu

3
wizanda
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/15 8:25

  • wizanda

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1585

  • Since: 2004/3/21


If you still have the original of your site...take indervidual copies of each table for multimenu as mysql...

Then install it and insert the tables into the preset up multimenu...some reason i have done that like 3 time where all else transfered easy; except multimenu...think it is the main config it uses and why seperate the tables....

That way if you keep the tables for each multimenu, as MySQL you can just add it where needed...

4
mferreira
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/16 19:06

  • mferreira

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 57

  • Since: 2006/1/19


I made the changes in

/modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php

and now that file says the following:


<?php
function multimenu_show($options) {
        global 
$xoopsDB$xoopsUser$xoopsModule;
        
$myts =& MyTextSanitizer::getInstance();
        
$block = array();

include 
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php';

        return 
$block;
}

function 
multimenu_edit($options) {

include(
"edit.php");

// Menu concerné
        
$form.='<tr><td colspan="2">';
        
$form.= '<input type="hidden" name="options[]" value="'.$options[15].'">';
        
$form.= '<p align="center">';
        
$form.= '<a href="'.XOOPS_URL.'/modules/multiMenu/admin/index.php?op=help&Menu=&Help=04" target="_blank">';
        
$form.= _MB_MULTIMENU_HELP.'</a></p>';
        
$form.= '</td></tr>';

        
$form.= '
                </tbody>
                </tr>
                </table>'
;

return 
$form;
}


?>


And the multimenu wont show up... With DEBUG on:

Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 40
Notice: Undefined offset: 8 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 41
Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 42
Notice: Undefined offset: 10 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 43
Notice: Undefined offset: 11 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 44
Notice: Undefined offset: 12 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 45
Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 46
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 48
Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 48
Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 63
Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 67
Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 76
Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/block.php line 78


I give a try to the MySQL tables advice...
Sorry for my bad english... :)
I love to learn, feel free to tell me when I misspell something.
Using Xoops 2.0.16, FC4, PHP 5.0.4-10.5, Apache 2.0.54-10.4, mysql-4.1.20-1.FC4.1.

5
mferreira
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/16 23:58

  • mferreira

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 57

  • Since: 2006/1/19


I unninstalled it completely,
removed de modules/multimenu,
downloaded the module files again,
installed the module,
at this point i was tempted to use my old multimenu db but resisted it.
i created a new menu
entered to blocks admin page and got:

Warning: multimenu_edit() [function.multimenu-edit]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/edit.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/portalmaranatha.com/httpdocs:/tmp) in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 25
Warning: multimenu_edit(edit.php) [function.multimenu-edit]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 25
Warning: multimenu_edit() [function.multimenu-edit]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/edit.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/vhosts/portalmaranatha.com/httpdocs:/tmp) in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 25
Warning: multimenu_edit(edit.php) [function.multimenu-edit]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 25
Warning: multimenu_edit() [function.include]: Failed opening 'edit.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:') in file /modules/multiMenu/blocks/multimenu.php line 25

Please somebody help me!!!
Sorry for my bad english... :)
I love to learn, feel free to tell me when I misspell something.
Using Xoops 2.0.16, FC4, PHP 5.0.4-10.5, Apache 2.0.54-10.4, mysql-4.1.20-1.FC4.1.

6
blueteen
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/17 6:25

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


hello,
can you give me an ftp access to modules/multiMenu folder ? (to try update for somes files)
and an admin access to your website (only admin to multiMenu nedded, to create some test menus)

7
mferreira
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/17 18:16

  • mferreira

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 57

  • Since: 2006/1/19


Ok, Iwill PM you
Sorry for my bad english... :)
I love to learn, feel free to tell me when I misspell something.
Using Xoops 2.0.16, FC4, PHP 5.0.4-10.5, Apache 2.0.54-10.4, mysql-4.1.20-1.FC4.1.

8
blueteen
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/17 18:22

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


ok, i'll look at this problem on monday

9
mferreira
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/17 18:33

  • mferreira

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 57

  • Since: 2006/1/19


If you want to be in any nstant msngr with me, pm me!
Sorry for my bad english... :)
I love to learn, feel free to tell me when I misspell something.
Using Xoops 2.0.16, FC4, PHP 5.0.4-10.5, Apache 2.0.54-10.4, mysql-4.1.20-1.FC4.1.

10
blueteen
Re: Multimenu not displaying error
  • 2006/11/21 20:49

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


seems to be solved by a module update

Login

Who's Online

109 user(s) are online (80 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 109


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits