(1) 2 »
pulapol pulapol
  • Just popping in
  • Just popping in
  • Joined: 2008/4/6 9:07
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 55
  • Posted on: 2009/12/26 8:36
XOOPS Check Boxes #1
Look at your site

http://xxxxxxx/search.php

http://xxxxx/modules/system/admin.php?fct=groups


depends on how many modules and how many blocks/custom blocks you have

you will see there are too many check boxes

and there is no select all or unselect all button

this is so unfriendly especially during creating new groups...you have to select one by one of the checkboxes

Hope too see a better XOOPS solution for this...
Mamba Mamba
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Joined: 2004/4/23 14:58
  • From Ohio, USA
  • Group: Webmaster Registered Users Designer Group Super Moderator
  • Posts: 10293
  • Posted on: 2009/12/27 21:18
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #2
Good point.

Filed in requests as # 2922073
pulapol pulapol
  • Just popping in
  • Just popping in
  • Joined: 2008/4/6 9:07
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 55
  • Posted on: 2010/3/6 19:34
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #3
any quick hack to have select all/unselectall checkboxes in system groups ?

jimmyx jimmyx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/7/17 22:35
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 338
  • Posted on: 2010/3/10 7:04
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #4
+1
jimmyx jimmyx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/7/17 22:35
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 338
  • Posted on: 2010/3/11 6:52
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #5
ok i try to add check all/uncheckall in groups

based on this code
http://www.hscripts.com/scripts/JavaScript/select-all-checkbox.php

in include/xoops.js, add this at end of the file

checked=false;
function 
checkedAll (groupform) {
    var 
aadocument.getElementById('groupform');
     if (
checked == false)
          {
           
checked true
          
}
        else
          {
          
checked false
          
}
    for (var 
=0aa.elements.lengthi++) 
    {
     
aa.elements[i].checked checked;
    }
      }




in class/xoopsform/formcheckboxes.php


somewhere in line 237

replace this
$ret .= '</table>';



with
$ret .= '<tr><td><input type=checkbox name=checkall onclick=checkedAll(groupform);>Check/Uncheck All</td></tr></table>';


result: it is working.....but when i select the check all checkbox in group setting all the checkboxes are selected...

supposed only the checkboxes in each row are selected
system admin rights
module admin rights
module access rights

etc and so on

help

this is almost working perfectly

demo:
http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/939/demoaa.png
jimmyx jimmyx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/7/17 22:35
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 338
  • Posted on: 2010/3/12 9:26
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #6
bump
jimmyx jimmyx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/7/17 22:35
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 338
  • Posted on: 2010/3/15 6:27
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #7
sorry bumping this again
sarahmx sarahmx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/10/28 7:06
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 360
  • Posted on: 2010/4/27 7:12
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #8
Hi jimmy have you solved this ?
jimmyx jimmyx
  • Quite a regular
  • Quite a regular
  • Joined: 2007/7/17 22:35
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 338
  • Posted on: 2010/5/7 10:34
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #9
anyone ?
ghia ghia
  • Community Support Member
  • Community Support Member
  • Joined: 2008/7/3 15:19
  • From Belgium
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Posts: 4946
  • Posted on: 2010/5/7 11:22
Re: XOOPS Check Boxes #10
You have to give the checkboxes of one row a different name then the ones from the other rows and let the check all box from this row, set or unset only the ones with this name.
How to effectively post a question in the Xoops forums? - Read here...
Design by: XOOPS UI/UX Team